JOI-Design_Innenarchitektur_Interior Design_170130_JC_Signet_Web

German Design Award 2019 (Winner)

JOI-Design is pleased to announce that this year we have been honored with two awards in the Interior Architecture category: the Premier Inn, Frankfurt , was named as Winner, and the Trend Suites in the Radisson Blu, Frankfurt, were given a Special Mention.

Corinna Kretschmar-Joehnk with the two awards from the "German Design Award 2019"

Premier Inn, Frankfurt am Main

JOI-Design’s Premier Inn, Frankfurt Germany, was honored as the winner of the “Interior Architecture” category.

 

Lobby of the Premier Inn in Frankfurt am Main

 

About the project: For the launch of the »Premier Inn« brand in Germany, which already has more than 700 hotels in the UK, a characteristic interior design concept has been developed that deliberately shows British roots as it enters the German market. The result is a young interpretation of a quintessentially »English Library« featuring genuine wood flooring, Chesterfield sofas, a bar topped in tin and other materials that aren’t to be taken very seriously and show a playful streak.

What the jury says: “This youthful and contemporary take on classic British library style endows the space with a homely atmosphere. A magnificent decor featuring imaginative details and that allows for privacy while at the same time fostering social interaction.”

 

Trendsuite, Radisson Blu Frankfurt

JOI-Design’s Trendsuite within the Radisson Blu, Frankfurt Germany, was honored with “Special Mention” of the “Interior Architecture” category.

 

The Project "Wohnidee" for the suites in the Radisson Blu in Frankfurt

 

About the project: In today’s fast-paced world, hotel guests crave home comforts whilst on their travels. In the Radisson Blu in Frankfurt/Main, two suites have been singled out in order to stand out from the context of otherwise uniformly-styled hotel rooms: The renovation has created added value that surprises users and takes them into a world that is more reminiscent of a private apartment in the Scandinavian natural version »Modern Serenity« or the more masculine version: »Classic Monochrome«.

What the jury says:  The idea of designing selected suites in a homely fashion has been
executed with great artistry and a tremendous feel for detail. A superb design with an exclusive look and feel.

 

 

Share

JOI-Design_Innenarchitektur_Interior Design_170130_JC_Signet_Web

German Design Award 2019

Dieses Jahr freut sich JOI-Design direkt über 2 Auszeichnungen in der Kategorie „Interior Architecture“: Das Premier Inn in Frankfurt wurde als „WINNER“ ausgezeichnet und die Trendsuiten im Radisson Blu, Frankfurt mit dem Titel „SPECIAL MENTION“ geehrt.

 

Premier Inn, Frankfurt am Main

JOI-Design’s Designkonzept für das Hotel »Premier Inn«, Frankfurt wurde in der Kategorie „Interior Architecture“ mit der Auszeichnung „Winner“ geehrt.

 

Die Lobby im Premier Inn in Frankfurt am Main

 

Zum Projekt: Für den ersten Auftritt der in Großbritannien bereits mit über 700 Hotels präsenten Marke »Premier Inn« in Deutschland wurde ein charakteristisches Innenarchitekturkonzept entwickelt, das ganz bewusst die britischen Wurzeln für den Eintritt in den deutschen Markt zeigt: Das Ergebnis ist eine junge Übersetzung der »English Library« mit Echtholzdielen, Chesterfield Sofas, einem Barblatt aus Zinn und anderen Materialien, die sich nicht immer so ernst nehmen und mit einem Augenzwinkern daherkommen.

Das sagt die Jury: „Die junge und zeitgemäße Interpretation des klassischen britischen Library-Stils verleiht dem Ambiente eine gemütliche Atmosphäre. Ein schönes Design mit originell gelösten Details, das Privatsphäre ebenso ermöglicht wie es die Kommunikation fördert.“

 

Trendsuiten, Radisson Blu Frankfurt

JOI-Design’s Designkonzept für die Trendsuiten im Radisson Blu, Frankfurt wurden in der Kategorie „Interior Architecture“ mit der Auszeichnung „Special Mention“ geehrt.

 

Zimmer Wohnidee für Suiten im Radisson Blu in Frankfurt

 

Zum Projekt: In unserer schnelllebigen Welt sehnen sich Hotelgäste nach einem Stück zu Hause auf Reisen. Im Radisson Blu in Frankfurt am Main wurden zwei Suiten herausgepickt, um aus dem Kontext der sonst uniform gestalteten Hotelzimmer herauszustechen: Mit der Renovierung wurde ein Mehrwert geschaffen, der die Nutzer überrascht und in eine Welt entführt, die eher an ein privates Apartment erinnert – ob in der skandinavisch natürlicheren Variante »Modern Serenity« oder in der maskulineren Version: »Classic Monochrome«.

Das sagt die Jury: Die Idee, ausgewählte Suiten wohnlicher zu gestalten, gelang sehr hochwertig und mit viel Sinn fürs Detail. Ein tolles Design mit exklusivem Flair.

 

Share