JOI-Design_Innenarchitektur_Interior Design_170130_JC_Signet_Web

German Design Award 2020 (Winner)

JOI-Design won three awards in the popular “Interior Architecture” category at this year’s German Design Awards.

The Öschberghof, Donaueschingen

JOI-Design’s »The Öschberghof« was honored as the winner of the ‘Interior Architectur’ category.

About the project: With its complete renovation, the adaptation of the Öschberghof luxury hotel responds to the changing needs of society. The catchphrase is: deceleration.
At the centre of the concept is the inherent synergy between the indoors and the landscape beyond. The natural surrounds are treated as part of the interior design, with quiet, subtle details that are noticed upon second glance. The challenge was to keep the character of the hotel and yet create a new modern face that will lead it into the future.

The jury says: The design combines formal clarity with modern, luxurious comforts while also creating a harmonious, calming atmosphere. Thought-provoking details discreetly correspond to the surrounding landscape, region and environment in an elegant and relaxed manner.

 

 

Fraser Suites Hamburg

JOI-Design’s »Fraser Suites Hamburg« was honored as the winner of the ‘Interior Architectur’ category.

About the project: The challenge: convert the listed property once housing the headquarters of the local tax authority into a luxury hotel. The solution: a journey through time with different stations. Inspired by the original architectural details, Art Deco elements recalling the era of the building’s creation complement references to the Fifties, the time of its last major renovation. Thanks to the interior design, these epochs are brought back to life, connecting with each other to sensitively transport the hotel into the modern age.

The jury says: The design combines the styles of different decades to create luxurious interiors that blend harmoniously with the existing historical building while surprising guests with the numerous original details. Seemingly countless crystals suspended from the lobby’s ceiling form an eye-catching installation that inconspicuously mirrors the palette of the interiors.

Moxy Frankfurt City Center

JOI-Design’s »Moxy Frankfurt City Center« was honored as the winner of the ‘Interior Architectur’ category.

About the project: Making its debut is the new European guest room concept for Marriott’s lifestyle brand, Moxy, a relaxing space developed by JOI-Design as a counterpoint to the “party people” ambience of the public areas. The “cleaner”, streamlined implementation of the bedrooms inspired the studio to further develop the next generation of the public areas. Their appearance was updated from a casual, random feel with a young-spirited industrial chic to taking on a grown-up sophistication with strategically organised layouts.

The jury says: The guest rooms’ private atmosphere is clearly distinguished from the public areas’ youthful, visually exciting design geared towards social experiences. This contemporary approach to the interiors reaches the target market’s demands and expectations at the highest level.

Share

JOI-Design_Innenarchitektur_Interior Design_170130_JC_Signet_Web

Barbara Wiethoff Stephanie Nosek & Lea Simonsen Ulrike Schickel & Barbara Wiethoff

German Design Award 2020 (Winner)

JOI-Design ergattert gleich drei von den beliebten Auszeichnungen in der Kategorie ‚Interior Architecture‘ beim diesjährigen German Design Award.

Der Öschberghof, Donaueschingen

JOI-Design’s Designkonzept für das Hotel »Der Öschberghof« wurde in der Kategorie ‚Interior Architecture‘ mit der Auszeichnung ‚Winner‘ geehrt.

Zum Projekt: Mit der Komplettrenovierung des Öschberghofs geht das Luxushotel weiter auf die sich ändernden Bedürfnisse der Gesellschaft ein. Das Schlagwort heißt: Entschleunigung. Im Zentrum des Konzeptes steht die enge Verbindung zwischen innen und außen, die Einbeziehung der umliegenden Natur, unterstützt durch leise, unaufgeregte Design Details auf den zweiten Blick. Die Herausforderung war, den Charakter des Hotels zu behalten und doch ein neues modernes Gesicht zu kreieren, was es in die Zukunft führt.

Das sagt die Jury: Das Design vereint formale Klarheit mit modernem, luxuriösem Komfort und lässt zudem eine angenehme Atmosphäre von Ruhe und Harmonie entstehen. Interessante Details greifen dezent die umliegende Landschaft auf und stellen auf elegant gelöste Art und Weise den Bezug zur Region und zur Umwelt her.

 

Fraser Suites Hamburg

JOI-Design’s Designkonzept für das Hotel »Fraser Suites Hamburg« wurde in der Kategorie ‚Interior Architecture‘ mit der Auszeichnung ‚Winner‘ geehrt.

Zum Projekt: Die Herausforderung: Die Umnutzung der denkmalgeschützten Immobilie der ehemaligen Oberfinanzdirektion zum Luxushotel. Der Lösungsansatz: Eine Zeitreise mit verschiedenen Stationen. Inspiriert durch Fragmente aus dem Bestand erinnern Art Déco Details an die Entstehungszeit und stehen neben Reminiszenzen aus den 50er Jahren, der Zeit des letzten großen Umbaus. Durch die Innenarchitektur werden diese Epochen wieder zum Leben erweckt, miteinander verbunden und sensibel in die Neuzeit transportiert.

Das sagt die Jury: Das Design verbindet verschiedene Stilepochen zu einem luxuriösen Interieur, das sich in den historischen Bestandsbau harmonisch einfügt und mit vielen originellen Details überrascht. Ein toller Blickfang ist die aus unzähligen Kristallen gestaltete Installation an der Decke der Lobby, welche die Farben des Interieurs dezent widerspiegelt.

Moxy Frankfurt City Center

JOI-Design’s Designkonzept für das Hotel »Moxy Frankfurt City Center« wurde in der Kategorie ‚Interior Architecture‘ mit der Auszeichnung ‚Winner‘ geehrt.

Zum Projekt: Dieses Projekt vereint erstmals das durch die Innenarchitekten entwickelte neue Europakonzept für die Zimmer der Marriott Tochter und Lifestyle-Marke ‚Moxy‘: Als Gegenpol zum ‚Party People‘ Ambiente in den öffentlichen Bereichen zielen die Gästezimmer auf Entspannung. Die hier etwas ‚cleanere‘ Umsetzung beflügelte wiederum dazu, auch die Public Areas weiterzuentwickeln: Die neue Generation wirkt so trotz jungem Industrie Chic nicht mehr so beliebig und stattdessen aufgeräumter und geradliniger.

Das sagt die Jury: Das Interieur unterscheidet konsequent zwischen der privaten Atmosphäre der Zimmer und einem visuell interessanten jungen Design der öffentlichen Bereiche, das auf Erlebnis und soziale Kontakte ausgerichtet ist. Ein zeitgemäßer Ansatz, der dem Anspruch und den Erwartungen der Zielgruppe in hohem Maße gerecht wird.

Share