JOI-Design_Innenarchitektur_Interior Design_170130_JC_Signet_Web

Hilton Munich Airport Executive Lounge

Sit back, relax and breathe deeply while working in style from this ‚Mountain Hub‘: in the midst of the high-traffic airport is a sanctuary inspired by the stunning natural surroundings of the nearby mountains. A harmonious combination of modern and traditional materials in green, grey and earth tones takes the tension away from guests. JOI-Design partnered with lighting consultants and other specialist planners to create a lounge with three defined zones for work, communication and switching-off. A pergola made from timber slats lets light filter throughout the lounge while bringing human scale to the space’s soaring volume. The result is a holistic oasis in the hub of the airport.

 

Dagmar Mühle former General Manager, Hilton Munich AirportThe General Managerin Dagmar Mühle of the Hilton Airport

What was the basic idea behind the project?

It’s a Hilton brand standard to provide our frequent travellers and regular guests with a comfortable yet functional home during their trips. The Executive Lounge is a place where they can work, hold small meetings, and enjoy light bites in a relaxed, private and exclusive atmosphere offering breakfast, afternoon snacks and evening meals. Those staying at the hotel can use this space for an additional charge, while Hilton’s best guests – our Hilton Honors Diamond members – enjoy free access.

What did you particularly like about the concept of JOI-Design?

Their interpretation and implementation of the Mountain Hub concept is great. High-quality materials such as timber and slate create a modern “look”, while the contemporary furniture, lighting, fabrics, materials, carpeting and the buffet station’s design all come together to provide a sense of cosiness. The lounge is eye-catching and has a real “WOW” factor!

Share

JOI-Design_Innenarchitektur_Interior Design_170130_JC_Signet_Web

Hilton Munich Airport Executive Lounge

Runterkommen, Fallenlassen, Aufatmen und/oder Arbeiten: Im eigens für die Lounge entwickelten ‚Mountain Hub‘-Stil – Verkehrsknotenpunkt inmitten beeindruckender Natur – kommen moderne und traditionelle Materialien in Erdtönen, Grau und Grün harmonisch zusammen. Sie nehmen den Gästen die Anspannung. Die baulich vorgegebene Dreiteilung nutzte JOI-Design, gemeinsam mit Licht- und weiteren Fachplanern, zur inhaltlichen Abgrenzung und Ausstattung: Arbeiten, Kommunizieren, Abschalten. Die immense Höhe des bestehenden Raumes wird mit hellen Lamelleneinbauten entwaffnet. So ist ein ganzheitliches Konzept entstanden, das den Raum zur Oase im Trubel des Flughafens macht.

 

Dagmar Mühle ehem. General Manager, Hilton Munich Airport

The General Managerin Dagmar Mühle of the Hilton Airport

Was war die Grundidee hinter dem Projekt?

Es ist ein Brand Standard von Hilton um unseren viel-reisenden Gästen und Stammgästen ein gemütliches, aber auch funktionelles Zuhause während ihrer Reise zu bieten. Die Lounge ist ein Platz wo der Gast arbeiten kann, ein kleines Meeting halten kann und in gemütlicher privater und exklusiver Atmosphäre eine kleine Mahlzeit zu sich nehmen kann – Frühstück, Snack-Angebot und Abend-Angebot. Dieses Produkt kann der Gast für einen Aufpreis kaufen – und Hilton’s beste Gäste – unsere Hilton Honors Diamond Mitglieder – genießen den Zugang zur Executive Lounge kostenlos.

Was fanden Sie besonders gut an dem Konzept von JOI-Design?

Eine tolle Umsetzung und Interpretation des Hotel-Konzeptes Mountain Hub durch Verwendung hochwertiger Materialien wie Holz und Schiefer – präsentiert in einem modernen zeitgemäßen ‚Look‘ durch die Auswahl der Möbel, Gestaltung des Buffets, Beleuchtung. Stoffe und ausgewählte Materialien und Teppiche sorgen für Gemütlichkeit. Die Lounge ist ein richtiger ‚WOW‘ Faktor und Hingucker!

Share