JOI-Design_Innenarchitektur_Interior Design_170130_JC_Signet_Web

Skysuiten Berlin

A bird’s eye view of Berlin’s rooftops: the conversion of the 37th-floor events space in the uppermost level of the Park Inn hotel, the city’s tallest building, has resulted in the creation of Berlin’s highest suites. The light-filled interiors play with vibrant shades and clearly defined lines that hint at Bauhaus architecture, resulting in a subtle backdrop that lets the impressive views of the capital become the main protagonist in this dramatic stage set. JOI-Design’s careful composition helps guests feel deeply connected with the city, yet also cocooned from its hustle and bustle.

 

Jürgen Gangl – General Manager, Park Inn Berlin

What was the basic idea behind the project?

Jürgen Gangl - General Manager Park Inn Berlin

The 37th-floor of the Park Inn by Radisson will bring Berlin Alexanderplatz back to life and give guests an unforgettable experience / memorable stay. A unique opportunity in the metropolis of Berlin. Here our guests live on “highest level”.

What did you particularly like about the concept of JOI-Design?

The individual design with recognition value. A modern and high quality product. Great design to put the Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz in the limelight and present it to the outside world.

Share

JOI-Design_Innenarchitektur_Interior Design_170130_JC_Signet_Web

Skysuiten Berlin

Über den Dächern von Berlin: Die Umnutzung der ehemaligen Eventfläche im 37. Stock im Park Inn in exklusive Suiten mit einem einzigartigen Blick auf die Hauptstadt war die Grundlage für das neue Konzept – ein Spiel aus leichten, hellen Farbtönen in Kombination mit einer filigranen Linienführung bildete die Antwort. Ein Hauch von Bauhausarchitektur lebt auf. Sonst nimmt sich die Innenarchitektur eher zurück, wird mit Respekt vor der beeindruckenden Kulisse nur ‚eingestellt‘ und lässt die Bühne frei für den Hauptdarsteller: Den Blick. Hier ist man der Stadt ganz nah – und doch dem Trubel und dem geschäftigen Treiben so fern.

 

Jürgen Gangl – General Manager, Park Inn Berlin

Was war die Grundidee hinter dem Projekt?

Jürgen Gangl, General Manager Park Inn BerlinDie 37. Etage des Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz wieder zum Leben erwecken und den Gästen ein unvergessliches Erlebnis/ unvergesslichen Aufenthalt zu ermöglichen. Eine einzigarte Möglichkeit in der Metropole Berlins. Hier wohnen unsere Gäste auf „Höchstem Niveau“.

Was fanden Sie besonders gut an dem Konzept von JOI-Design?

Die individuelle Gestaltung mit Wiedererkennungswert. Ein modernes und hochwertiges Produkt. Tolles Design, um das Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz perfekt in Szene zu setzen und nach außen zu präsentieren.

Share