JOI-Design_Innenarchitektur_Interior Design_170130_JC_Signet_Web

Stay KooooK Bern

With long-stay guests in mind, the very first Stay KooooK, located in Bern, Switzerland, combines optimal spatial experiences with high-style yet functional designs. The aim was to create a concept that stands out from other serviced apartments in the market while reconsidering and strengthening the notion of community.

Charming design details create open lounge and living spaces playfully staged with assorted light installations, pastel colours and lively accessories in the studios’ communal area. The public areas are designed to feel like the ‘backyard’ of a home – the social heart where only the closest neighbours are invited to visit. Guests will find inspiring workspaces, unusual and comfortable chill-out areas, and an open kitchen where they can cook and eat together. The absolute star in the studios is also a small world premiere – the mobile wall. This room divider lets guests themselves become the designers of their rooms.

Kornell Otto – Director of Stay KooooK

What was the general premise of the project?

With Stay KooooK we wanted to combine the best of all forms of accommodation: the hospitality and authenticity of Airbnb; the strong community of hostels; the security and professionalism of a hotel; and the intelligent use of space in microliving. It’s important that in everything we do, we consistently adapt to guest needs and not the other way around. Because our promise is, “Stay KooooK lets you be you – even when travelling – and helps you fully explore your potential. Because life is too short for compromises. Stay Smart. Think Big.”

What did you find particularly good about JOI-Design’s concept?

JOI-Design has taken our promises to heart and developed a quite cosy, coherent concept. It enables our guests to feel comfortable and ‘at home’ in a foreign country so they can completely be themselves. Our guests are thrilled!

We are delighted with JOI-Design’s likeminded teamwork and found it great that they pushed our project forward in this way.

Awards:

  • FRAME Award 2021: Cat. Co-Living Complex of the Year – shortlisted
  • Serviced Apartment Award 2021: Cat. Best Interior Design – shortlisted
  • iF Design Award: Cat. Interior Architecture Hotels
  • Winner LIV Hospitality Design Award 2020, Cat. Interior Design short-term rental

   

Share

JOI-Design_Innenarchitektur_Interior Design_170130_JC_Signet_Web

Stay KooooK Bern

Mit Longstay-Gästen im Blick vereint das Erste Stay KooooK in Bern optimale Raumerlebnisse mit funktionalem, aber sehr stilvollem Design. Ziel war es, ein Konzept zu schaffen, das sich von den bereits am Markt befindenden Serviced Apartments abhebt und gleichzeitig den Gemeinschaftsgedanken neu und weiterdenkt.

Auf kleiner Fläche werden in Bern durch charmante Designdetails Aufenthalts-, Wohn- und Freiräume geschaffen, die durch verschiedene Lichtinstallationen, Farben in Pastelltönen und lebendige Accessoires in den Studios und im Community Bereich verspielt in Szene gesetzt werden. Den öffentlichen Bereich bildet der ‚backyard‘ – das Herzstück des Hauses – man fühlt sich wie zu Gast bei Freunden: eingeladen in den Hinterhof, wo sonst nur die engsten Nachbarn zusammen kommen. Den Gast erwarten hier inspirierender workspace, gemütliche und auch außergewöhnliche chill-out-areas sowie eine offene Küche, die zum gemeinsamen Kochen und Essen einlädt. Der absolute Hingucker in den Studios  und auch eine kleine Weltpremiere – die verschiebbare Wand. Ein Raumteiler, der die Gäste selbst zum Designer ihrer Räume werden lässt.

Kornell Otto – Director of Stay KooooK

Was war die Grundidee hinter dem Projekt?

Mit Stay KooooK wollten wir das Besten aus allen Übernachtungsformen miteinander vereinen: Gastgebertum und Authentizität von Airbnb, die starke Community der Hostels, Sicherheit und Professionalität wie im Hotel und die intelligente Raumnutzung von Microliving. Uns war es dabei wichtig, dass wir uns konsequent in allem was wir tun, den Bedürfnissen unserer Gäste anpassen und nicht etwas umgekehrt. Denn unser Versprechen ist: «Stay KooooK lässt dich du sein – auch auf Reisen – und hilft dir, dabei deine Potenziale voll auszuschöpfen. Denn das Leben ist zu kurz für Kompromisse. Stay Smart. Think Big.»

Was fanden Sie besonders gut an dem Konzept von JOI-Design?

JOI-Design hat sich unsere Versprechen zu Herzen genommen und daraus ein stimmiges und sehr wohnliches Konzept entwickelt. Es ermöglicht unseren Gästen, sich in der Fremde wohl und zu Hause zu fühlen und ganz sie selbst zu sein. Unsere Gäste sind begeistert!

Wir sind begeistert von der Teamarbeit auf Augenhöhe und fanden es toll, dass JOI-Design unser Projekt so vorangetrieben hat.

Share