JOI-Design_Innenarchitektur_Interior Design_170130_JC_Signet_Web

Hapimag City Resort Hamburg – Products curated by JOI-Design

About the project: Hapimag Resorts are usually known from European holiday destinations – here we are dealing with one of the few city resorts that is characterized by the charm of a Hamburg apartment in the old town (and this year’s Holiday Check’s guests’ favorite hotel among the City trips excellent)

‚Shell Chair‘ by Carl Hansen (DK)

Designed in 1963 by the Danish architect and furniture designer Hans J. Wegner and relaunched in the late 1990s. A classic as a statement for Nordic elegance.

Link to Website

Pendant lamp ‘Tress’ by Foscarini (IT)

As a counterpart, a contemporary pendant lamp that breathes a spark of modernity into the ambience and gives the dining area next to the kitchen a special touch.

Link to Website

Accent tiles by Antikbau Stawe (D)

The visitors’ thoughts surely wander in the direction of sailor stories when they brew a coffee in the pantry belonging to the apartment, because it is surrounded by traditional wall tiles with sailing ship motifs.

Link to Website

Washbasin ‘Etoile’ by Devon & Devon (IT)

The free-standing washbasin in the bathroom of the apartments is reminiscent of the past and underlines the classic approach that was followed in the entire project to create a reference to the history of the city with its old apartments.

Link to Website

Pendant lamp ‘Freiburg’ by Bolichwerke (D)

To underline the certain loft character, very uncomplicated individual pieces were added to the maritime classy style, such as the stool as a bedside table and matching the separately hanging pendant lamp with directed light in the industrial style.

Link to Website

Floor lamp ‘Caravaggio F’ by Fritz Hansen (DK)

A similar shape and yet a completely different style: the lampshades are related to the design language, but the floor lamp in the lobby has a tilted shade that deals with the topic with a wink and lends it a smile at the same time the desired lightness of the concept.

Link to Website

Type ‘Onkel Sofa’ by Normann Copenhagen (DK)

The cozy quality of stay in the public areas of the house is particularly emphasized by furniture like this.

Link to Website

Share

JOI-Design_Innenarchitektur_Interior Design_170130_JC_Signet_Web

Hapimag City Resort Hamburg – Products curated by JOI-Design

Zum Projekt: Hapimag Resorts kennt man normalerweise von den europäischen Urlaubsdestinationen – hier haben wir es mit einem der wenigen City Resorts zu tun, das geprägt ist durch den Charme einer Hamburger Altstadtwohnung (und von den Gästen von Holiday Check in diesem Jahr als Lieblingshotel bei den Städtereisen ausgezeichnet)

‚Shell Chair‘ von Carl Hansen (DK) – 1963 von dem dänischen Architekten und Möbeldesigner Hans J. Wegner entworfen und Ende der 1990er Jahre wieder neu aufgelegt. Ein Klassiker als Statement für nordisch wertige Eleganz.

Pendelleuchte ‚Tress‘ von Foscarini (IT) – als Pendant eine zeitgemäße Pendelleuchte, die dem Ambiente einen Funken Modernität einhaucht und dem Essbereich neben der Küche eine besondere Note verleiht.

Akzentfliesen von Antikbau Stawe (D) – die Gedanken der Besucher schweifen spätestens dann sicher in Richtung Seemannsgeschichten, wenn sie sich einen Kaffee in der zum Apartment gehörigen Pantry kochen, denn hier umgeben ihn traditionelle Wandfliesen mit Segelschiffmotiven.

Waschbecken ‚Etoile‘ von Devon & Devon (IT) – der freistehende Waschplatz im Bad der Apartments erinnert an früher und unterstreicht den klassischen Ansatz, der bei dem gesamten Projekt verfolgt wurde, um den Bezug zur Historie der Stadt mit ihren Altbauwohnungen herzustellen.

Pendelleuchte ‚Freiburg‘ von Bolichwerke (D) – um den gewissen Loft Charakter zu untermalen, wurden zu dem maritimen Classy Style ganz unkomplizierte Einzelstücke addiert wie der Schemel als Nachttisch und passend dazu die separat hängende Pendelleuchte mit gerichtetem Licht im Industrie Stil.

Stehleuchte ‚Caravaggio F‘ von Fritz Hansen (DK) – ähnliche Form und doch ein ganz anderer Stil: Die Lampenschirme sind verwandt von der Formensprache, doch bei der Stehleuchte in der Lobby hängt der Schirm gekippt und geht mit einem Augenzwinkern auf das Thema ein und verleiht dem Konzept gleichzeitig die gewünschte Leichtigkeit.

Typ ‚Onkel Sofa‘ von Normann Copenhagen (DK) – die gemütliche Aufenthaltsqualität in den öffentlichen Bereichen des Hauses wird durch Möbel wie diese besonders unterstrichen.

Share