JOI-Design_Innenarchitektur_Interior Design_170130_JC_Signet_Web

Premier Inn – Frankfurt am Main

It’s fresh, original, and comes with an extra helping of playful Britishness. The Premier Inn celebrates the opening of its first German hotel, in the new Europaviertel district of central Frankfurt, with a highly creative interior design concept. This provides a surprisingly modern and humorous take on typical British style, with a comfortable, open-plan environment and a strong focus on detail. Dark warm colours are brought to life by bright accents of turquoise, sunshine yellow and violet for an even more inviting feel, and an eclectic selection of distinctive clustered pendant lights illuminates the different areas.

 

Award:

  • SBIT International Design Award 2016: Finalist, Category: Hotel Design

 

Lennart Schlüchtermann – Hotel Manager, Premier Inn Frankfurt

What was the general premise of the project?

As we were launching a hotel brand that was completely new to Germany, it was important we created a high-quality product at an excellent price for business and leisure travellers. Both target markets needed to feel equally comfortable, with the potential to work in a functional yet playful atmosphere as well as relax, eat and drink in our lounge.

 

What did you like the most about JOI-Design’s concept?

The particularly original hotel interiors attract many visitors. Stylish barstools, modern designer lamps and colourful artwork create a space where people readily socialise, while classic Chesterfield sofas invite them to relax.

I really like the hotel’s playful colour concept: natural wood tones go hand-in-hand with vibrant turquoise, yellow, pink and purple accents. Furthermore, I like how each area has been defined to help meet the needs of different guests. A range of designer lamps in assorted colours and shapes highlight features that vary from zone to zone. For example, illumination from pendants in the work space helps guests concentrate, while in the lounge’s dining space, wire cage lamps emit a warm glow.

Share

170130_JC_Signet_Web

Premier Inn – Frankfurt am Main

Frisch, originell und mit einer Extraportion leicht-verspielter „Britishness“: Das Premier Inn feiert die Eröffnung seines ersten Hotels in Deutschland im neuen, zentralen Europaviertel. Das kreative Interior Design Konzept symbolisiert typisch britisches Flair auf eine überraschend moderne und humorvolle Weise, und schafft so ein offen gestaltetes Wohlfühlambiente mit viel Liebe zum Detail. Dunkle, warme Farben, die von leuchtenden Türkisnuancen, sonnengelben Akzenten und violetten Highlights belebt werden, untermauern die einladende Atmosphäre. Ausgefallene, ganz unterschiedliche Pendelleuchten setzen schwarmartig die verschiedenen Bereiche gekonnt in Szene.

 

Award:

  • SBID International Design Award 2016: Finalist, Kategorie: Hotel Design
  • HD Award 2016: Finalist

Lennart Schlüchtermann – Hoteldirektor – Premier Inn Frankfurt

Was war die Grundidee hinter dem Projekt?

Als komplett neue Hotelmarke in Deutschland war es uns wichtig, ein hochwertiges Produkt für Geschäfts- und Freizeitreisende zu einem Top-Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis zu schaffen. Beide Zielgruppen sollen sich gleichermaßen in unserer Lounge wohlfühlen und in funktionaler und verspielter Atmosphäre arbeiten, entspannen, essen und trinken können.

Was fanden Sie besonders gut an dem Konzept von JOI-Design?

Insbesondere die originelle Einrichtung des Hotels fängt schnell die Blicke der Besucher ein. Mit schicken Barhockern, modernen Designerlampen und farbenfroher Artwork kommen Gäste an der Bar schnell ins Gespräch, zum Ausklang laden klassische Chesterfield Sofas ein.

Zu origineller Leichtigkeit verhilft zudem ein verspieltes Farbkonzept, welches mir sehr gut gefällt: Natürliche Holztöne gehen Hand in Hand mit intensiven Farbakzenten in Türkis, Gelb, Rosa und Lila. Ebenso finde ich, dass die Aufteilung in verschiedene Zonen dabei hilft, den verschiedenen Ansprüchen unserer Gäste gerecht zu werden. Dabei setzen die Designer-Lampen unterschiedlicher Farben und Formen gelungene Lichtakzente, die je nach Bereich variieren. In der Arbeitszone kreieren Pendelleuchten eine helle Umgebung zum Konzentrieren, während Wired Cage Lampen den Essbereich der Lounge in ein warmes Licht setzen.

Share